Sign In Forgot Password

Living a Jewish Life: A Yearlong Exploration

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9 Nisan 5784

7:15 PM - 8:45 PM

2. Wednesday, April 24, 2024 16 Nisan 5784

7:15 PM - 8:45 PM

3. Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784

7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 2 Nisan 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 24 Adar II 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 17 Adar II 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 10 Adar II 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 26 Adar I 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 5 Adar I 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 21 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 7 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 29 Tevet 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 22 Tevet 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 1 Tevet 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, December 5, 2023 22 Kislev 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 2 Kislev 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 17 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM
REGISTRATION FOR THIS CLASS HAS CLOSED
 
Living a Jewish Life: A Yearlong Exploration (class meets on Zoom)

Everything you ever wanted to know about Jewish Tradition but were afraid to ask! Join us for this year-long exploration of the essence of Judaism, and the pathways toward living a meaningful and engaged Reform Jewish life. Class topics will touch on Jewish history, philosophy, views of God, an overview of the Jewish holiday and calendar, and a discussion of the centrality of the Jewish lifecycle. Everyone regardless of faith background is most welcome. No prior knowledge of Judaism or Hebrew is expected. Sessions will be taught by Rabbi Jeff Brown or Cantor Chanin Becker. There will be suggested readings, but the homework will always be optional rather than mandatory! This experience is designed with the assumption that participants will be committing for the year. If you have attendance questions/concerns, please be in touch with our clergy to discuss before registering.

Registration Fee: Members of Scarsdale Synagogue: Free

Non-Members: $180

Our class will meet by zoom on Wednesdays from 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM on: Nov 1 Nov 15 Dec 6 Dec 13 Jan 3 Jan 10 Jan 17 Jan 31 Feb 7 Feb 14 Feb 28 Mar 6 Mar 20 Mar 27 Apr 3 Apr 10 Apr 17 May 1

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, April 12 2024 4 Nisan 5784