Sign In Forgot Password

UPCOMING WOMEN OF SSTTE EVENTS


VIEW THE GENERAL MEETINGS


2024-25 Calendar

Watch your emails and other publicity for details!
Information about events will be published in the Shalom, weekly emails, and e-blasts; if you do not have access to these, please let us know so that we can provide you the details in alternate ways. (Please note dates and events are subject to change; check emails, the Shalom, and website for changes. Unless otherwise noted, all events are at the Synagogue.)
 
Wednesday, September 11, 10:30 a.m.                  General Meeting, creation of Rosh Hashanah cards for Dorot
Sunday, September 22                                                WRJ Northeast Day at the Broadway Museum
Friday, September 27, 1 p.m.                                     Movie with Brandeis Group, The City of Joel
Sunday, September 29, 11:30 a.m.                           Welcome Back Paid-up Membership Brunch (off-site)
 
Wednesday, October 9, 10:30 a.m.                          General Meeting, Social Justice Postcarding
 
Wednesday, November 13, 10:30 a.m.                   General Meeting followed by Lunch and Learn
Wednesday, November 13, 12 noon                        Lunch and Learn: The Rosenwald Schools
Friday, November 15, 6:15 p.m.                                Women’s Shabbat, NOT for Women Only followed by Dinner
Saturday November 16, time TBA                             SSTTE Women’s Retreat
Sunday, November 17, 9:00 a.m.                               SSTTE Mitzvah Day
 
Wednesday, December 11, 10:30 a.m.                     General Meeting, Chanukah and Collection of Toys for My Sister’s Place
(In case of inclement weather, 7:30 on ZOOM)        
 
Wednesday, January 8, 10:30 a.m.                             General Meeting, Winter Fun and Games
(In case of inclement weather, 7:30 on ZOOM)
Saturday, January 11 in Albany, NY                             WRJ Northeast Area Day with Rabbi Marla Feldman
Wednesday, January 15, 7:30 p.m. on ZOOM            Book Talk, The Stockwell Letters by Jacqueline Friedland
 
Wednesday, February 12, 10:30 a.m.                         General Meeting, Tu B’Shevat
(In case of inclement weather, 7:30 on ZOOM)
Wednesday, February 19, 7:30 p.m. on ZOOM         Book Talk, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
 
 
Wednesday, March 12, 10:30 a.m.                             General Meeting, Cantor Becker:  The Megillah
Friday – Sunday, March 14-16                                     WRJ NE Retreat in Great Barrington MA and Eisner Camp
Wednesday, March 19, 7:30 p.m. on ZOOM             Book Talk, The Mezuzah in the Madonna’s Foot by Trudy Alexy
 
Wednesday, April 9, 10:30 a.m.                                  General Meeting, Rabbi Brown:  The Haggadah
Thursday – Sunday, April 4-7                                       WRJ NA Social Justice Conference in Washington DC
 
Wednesday, May 7, 10:30 a.m.                                   General Meeting, Tzedakah
 
Wednesday, June 11, 12 noon                                     Spring Luncheon (off-site)
 
For information about the Women of SSTTE or any of these programs please email ssttewomen@sstte.org or call Co-Presidents, Beth Quinn (914-262-4888) or
Marilyn Shebshaievitz (914-961-0545) or the Synagogue office (914-725-5175).
 

 

Wed, July 24 2024 18 Tammuz 5784