Sign In Forgot Password

UPCOMING WOMEN OF SSTTE EVENTS


VIEW THE GENERAL MEETINGS


2023-24 Calendar

Note:  Dates and Times subject to change (TBD: To Be Determined)

Watch your emails and other publicity for details!

 

Wednesday, September 13, 11 a.m.         General Meeting – looking forward to the new year

 

Sunday, October 8, 11 a.m.                        Paid up Membership Brunch – Jewelry Exchange and More: (free to all paid up members).  Guest Speaker:  Dermatologist Leah Ansell, Learn How to Take Care of Your Skin.  

Thursday, October 12, 12 noon                 Lunch and Learn – Gospel Music Program

Wednesday, October 18, 11 a.m.              General Meeting, program TBD

Friday, October 20, 1 p.m.                          Movie with Brandeis Group – City of Joel

 

Wednesday, November 8, 11 a.m.            General Meeting, program TBD

November 12-December 1                         Chanukah Gelt Fundraiser Tickets on Sale

Sunday, November 19, morning                Mitzvah Day (collecting NEW Women’s underwear and socks)

Sunday, November 19, 4 p.m.                   WRJ NE Zoom:  The History of Women’s Underwear

 

Wednesday, December 6, 7 p.m.              Chanukah Party, Dessert Buffet, Raffle Drawing, Music, More

 

Wednesday, January 10, 7:30 p.m.           Zoom General Meeting, program TBD

Sunday, January 14, 4 p.m.                        WRJ NE Zoom:  Speaker, Joanne Bland

Tuesday, January 16, 8 p.m.                       Zoom Book Talk:  Susan Douglass, author of Barb’s Story

Sunday, January 28, 10 a.m.                      Intergenerational Tu B’Shevat Seder with Religious School

 

Wednesday, February 7, 7:30 p.m.           Zoom General Meeting, program TBD

Thursday, February 15, 8 p.m.                   Zoom Book Talk:  Switchboard Soldiers by Jennifer Chiaverini

 

Wednesday, March 13, 7:30 p.m.             Zoom General Meeting, program TBD

Tuesday, March 26, 8 p.m.                         Zoom Book Talk:  The First Ladies by Marie Benedict and

Victoria Christopher

 

Wednesday, April 10, 10:30 a.m.              General Meeting, Holocaust Guest Speaker

Sunday, April 14, 9 a.m.                              The Butterfly Project:  Intergenerational Holocaust Program

with the Religious School

 

Wednesday, May 8, 11 a.m.                       General Meeting, program TBD

Friday, May 17, 6:15 p.m.                           Women’s Shabbat NOT for Women Only and more

May 30-June 2                                              WRJ Fried Women’s Conference, New Orleans

 

Thursday, June 20, noon                             Spring Luncheon, location TBD

 

To be scheduled:

Chocolate Tasting Trip

And more

 


 

Fri, April 12 2024 4 Nisan 5784