Sign In Forgot Password

Food Packing & Delivery

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, June 9, 2022 10 Sivan 5782

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

2. Friday, June 10, 2022 11 Sivan 5782

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

3. Friday, June 24, 2022 25 Sivan 5782

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Past Sessions
Friday, May 20, 2022 19 Iyar 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, May 6, 2022 5 Iyar 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, May 5, 2022 4 Iyar 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, April 29, 2022 28 Nisan 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, April 8, 2022 7 Nisan 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, March 25, 2022 22 Adar II 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, March 11, 2022 8 Adar II 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 7 Adar II 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, February 18, 2022 17 Adar I 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, February 4, 2022 3 Adar I 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 2 Adar I 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, January 21, 2022 19 Sh'vat 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, January 7, 2022 5 Sh'vat 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 4 Sh'vat 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, December 17, 2021 13 Tevet 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday, December 3, 2021 29 Kislev 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Volunteers Needed

Scarsdale Synagogue Temples Tremont & Emanu-El participates in the United Interfaith Food Bank, along with  Shaarei Tikvah, the Scarsdale Congregational Church and St. James the Less Church.  Together we pack and deliver monthly some 248 bags of non-perishable food items that are distributed to families of children in five Head Start Programs in White Plains. Although the children get fed breakfast and lunch on weekdays, the program helps fill empty stomachs on weekends. The packing and delivering happens twice a month.

If this sounds like the project for you, please contact Susanne Jones or Mark Kessler if you are available to help.

Thursdays
Meet at the synagogue to receive the delivery of food, replenish our pantry and organize for packing on Friday morning.

Fridays
We will be packing 124 bags of food for Head Start and Family Services of Westchester.  Drivers are needed to deliver bags to Fisher Avenue in White Plains.

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 26 2022 25 Iyar 5782