Sign In Forgot Password

Food Packing & Delivery

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, September 30, 2022 5 Tishrei 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

2. Thursday, October 6, 2022 11 Tishrei 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

3. Friday, October 7, 2022 12 Tishrei 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

4. Friday, October 21, 2022 26 Tishrei 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

5. Thursday, November 3, 2022 9 Cheshvan 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

6. Friday, November 4, 2022 10 Cheshvan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

7. Friday, November 18, 2022 24 Cheshvan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

8. Thursday, December 1, 2022 7 Kislev 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

9. Friday, December 2, 2022 8 Kislev 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

10. Friday, December 16, 2022 22 Kislev 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

11. Thursday, January 5, 2023 12 Tevet 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

12. Friday, January 6, 2023 13 Tevet 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

13. Friday, January 20, 2023 27 Tevet 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

14. Thursday, February 2, 2023 11 Sh'vat 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

15. Friday, February 3, 2023 12 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

16. Friday, February 17, 2023 26 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

17. Thursday, March 2, 2023 9 Adar 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

18. Friday, March 3, 2023 10 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

19. Friday, March 17, 2023 24 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

20. Thursday, April 6, 2023 15 Nisan 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

21. Friday, April 7, 2023 16 Nisan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

22. Friday, April 21, 2023 30 Nisan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

23. Thursday, May 4, 2023 13 Iyar 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

24. Friday, May 5, 2023 14 Iyar 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

25. Friday, May 19, 2023 28 Iyar 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

26. Thursday, June 1, 2023 12 Sivan 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

27. Friday, June 2, 2023 13 Sivan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

28. Friday, June 16, 2023 27 Sivan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Past Sessions
Friday, September 16, 2022 20 Elul 5782 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, September 15, 2022 19 Elul 5782 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Volunteers Needed

Scarsdale Synagogue Temples Tremont & Emanu-El participates in the United Interfaith Food Bank, along with  Shaarei Tikvah, the Scarsdale Congregational Church and St. James the Less Church.  Together we pack and deliver monthly some 248 bags of non-perishable food items that are distributed to families of children in five Head Start Programs in White Plains. Although the children get fed breakfast and lunch on weekdays, the program helps fill empty stomachs on weekends. The packing and delivering happens twice a month.

If this sounds like the project for you, please contact Susanne Jones or Mark Kessler if you are available to help.

Thursdays
Meet at the synagogue to receive the delivery of food, replenish our pantry and organize for packing on Friday morning.

Fridays
We will be packing 124 bags of food for Head Start and Family Services of Westchester.  Drivers are needed to deliver bags to Fisher Avenue in White Plains.

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, September 28 2022 3 Tishrei 5783